Google Earth Professional Learning Community


Welcome to the GEPLC wiki where we will share ideas about using Google Earth with various types of students. Members may add and edit content, as well as initiate and respond to discussions. The best way to make this a useful resource is to start sharing!

Click on links listed in the tool area on the side of the page to navigate to various parts of our wiki.


PLC Members

Once you are a member of this wiki, you can "edit" the content on all the pages. To do this, click on "edit" in the toolbar at the top of the page and then you can scroll down and type where you need to. Once you are finished, click "save" in the editor box at the top of your screen.

For other pages in our wiki (listed in the sidebar), just add what information you want to add and we will take care of how it should be organized later.

Please list your name, what, and where you teach/work, and your email address in the table below.



Name
What You Teach
Where You Work
Email Address

Polly Bouker
Geology
Environmental Science
Integrated Science
GPC Newton Campus
polly.bouker@gpc.edu

Elisa Carnes
Physical Science
Russell Middle School
Winder, GA
elisa.carnes@barrow.k12.ga.us

Deniz Ballero
Geology
Environmental Science
Biology
Ph.D. Candidate (UGA)
Georgia Perimeter College
Online Science Department
deniz.altin@gpc.edu

Cisely Marshall
AP Environmental Sci
Physical Science
Columbia High
Decatur, GA
clmarshall78@gmail.com

John Anderson
Geology
Environmental Science
Integrated Science
Geography
GPC Decatur Campus
john.anderson@gpc.edu

Thomas Cooper
Computer Science
Environmental Science
Geology
The Walker School, Marietta, GA
thomas.cooper@thewalkerschool.org
tcooper66@gmail.com

Pamela Gore
Geology and Integrated Science
GPC Clarkston
Pamela.Gore@gpc.edu

Gerald Pollack
Geology
Environmental Science
GPC - Dunwoody
Gerald.Pollack@gpc.edu

Bill Witherspoon
Geology, Environmental Science
Fernbank Science Center, DeKalb County Schools
witherspoonb@fc.dekalb.k12.ga.us

Joseph
Summerour
Geology, Environmental Science
GPC - Covington
Joseph.Summerour@gpc.edu
jsummerour@hotmail.com